Back to All Events

B-Moved Yoga 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training


  • Mountainside Fitness, Scottsdale Pavilions 8929 E Talking Stick Way Scottsdale, AZ 85250 USA (map)

Expand your knowledge of the system of yoga from the roots up. Learn yoga history, philosophy, anatomy and how to lead yoga asana classes from a science based approach.

B-Moved Yoga Teacher Training is an interdisciplinary approach to teaching yoga asana created by Sara Paige for the curious yoga practitioner and educator. Sara has been influenced and inspired by renown and beloved teachers such Jason Crandell, Cecily Milne, Sheila Palmquist, and Kathrine Roberts.

What will you find in this training? Less dogma, more inquiry. Less rigidity, more exploration. This training is about discovery. Your voice, your method, your path. ⚡️⁣

Already a teacher? Don’t want to teach? The reasons to take this training are abundant regardless of your current situation with yoga. Resolve to evolve in your yoga practice, your teaching, and your life. 🌟⁣

“The Best Teachers are Lifelong Students”

Whether you’re just embarking on your yoga journey, or you’re exploring a new fork on the path, this training will offer you a fresh perspective while staying true to the sacred philosophies of the yogic tradition.

Founder and Lead Educator: Sara Paige, E-RYT200/RYT500, YACEP, FRCms

Guest Educators: Cheryl Oliver, Natalie Harden, Paige Fleschmann, Jennifer Snowdon, and more. 

180 Contact Hours

20 Non-Contact Hours

Specialties of Study:

  • History

  • Philosophy

  • Anatomy

  • Physiology

  • Biomechanics

  • Functional Breathing

  • Asana

  • Meditation

  • Teaching Methodology

Investment:

·      $500 non-refundable deposit to reserve your spot

·      $2,350 Early Bird rate if paid in full by August 31, 2019

·      $2,700 Full Price after August 31, 2019

·      Monthly Payment Plan, billed for 6 months @ $485 per month

·      Register here

Pre-requisites:

·      Applicants must have a minimum of six months of consistent yoga asana practice.

Compensation for Absent Hours:

·      Trainees should make every effort to attend all hours in each session. Possible make up hours will be granted on an individual basis. Report potential conflicts to Sara as soon as possible to discuss make up hours.

·      Options for make up hours may include a pre-approved online course or one-on-one instruction with Sara with additional financial investment.

Additional Remarks:

·      Certification is not guaranteed and will be determined by evaluation of participation in lectures, periodic written and verbal assessments, as well as practice teaching/practicum assessments.

·      Pricing does not include required reading materials (both online and hard copy books will be required for this certification.) Start here! Easing into the Bhagavad Gita and Patanjali's Yoga Sutras

·      Price includes training manual and childcare (dependent upon when Mountainside Fitness childcare is available.)

·      Successful trainees will gain lifetime access to Sara’s “Human Movement Resource Library” for continued education and ongoing support through student-teacher mentorship.

Training Dates:

1

Friday, September 13 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, September 14 11:45 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.

Sunday, September 15 12:00 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 2

Friday, September 27 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, September 28 11:45 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.

Sunday, September 29 12:00 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 3

Friday, October 11 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, October 12 11:45 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.

Sunday, October 13 12:00 p.m. – 8 p.m.

4

Friday, October 25 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, October 26 11:45 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.

Sunday, October 27 12:00 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 5

Friday, November 8 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, November 9 12 11:45 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.

Sunday, November 10 13 12:00 p.m. – 8 p.m.

6

Friday, November 22 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, November 23 12 11:45 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.

Sunday, November 24 13 12:00 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 7

Friday, December 6 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, December 7 11:45 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.

Sunday, December 8 12:00 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 8

Friday, December 13 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, December 14 11:45 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.

Sunday, December 15 12:00 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 9

Friday, January 10 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, January 11 11:45 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.

Sunday, January 12 12:00 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 10

Saturday, January 25 11:45 a.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Sunday, January 26 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. (Graduation 5:00 p.m.)

20 Non-contact hours will be attending (or observing) various yoga classes followed by a journal entry/assessment for each class attended.

Earlier Event: August 2
Santosha in Sedona